Creative Musings

Help! I Need Circus Research

As my Work-In-Progress depicts the rise and fall of a small circus, I figure it’s a good idea to continue my research on circuses. Last year I attended a couple of area circuses, studied “The Ordinary Acrobat” by Duncan Wall, and scoured a few circus-related blogs. This year, I need to up the ante. I’m hoping to actually do some interviews and toying with the idea of spending a load of money to attend the Worldwide Circus Summit weeklong seminar. In order to do something like this though, I need to be planning everything now….any thoughts?

What am I missing? What are some great resources I can dig into? books, local performances or even contacts, sites, etc. Help me out, people!

Leave a Reply

